Naturally Smooth!

sugar and banana blog.JPGYour elbows can’t moisturize and exfoliate themselves and neither can your knees. Every once in a while I like to do this natural treatment to my skin. Instead of baking banana bread I make a treat for my body.

What you need is a very ripe banana. 

Cut the banana in pieces and place in a bowl.

Mash and smoosh the banana.

ADD a tablespoon or more of brown sugar ( I had a bag of old light brown sugar so I wanted to use it up) By the way you can also use white granulated if you prefer.

STIR in the two and Your Banana & Sugar exfoliating treat is ready to use!

Apply this luscious mix to your dry elbows and dry knees or just your elbows and rub it in. Go round and round as it softens up your dehydrated and not so pretty looking dark elbows and knees.This can be done in a chair or by sitting on the edge of the tub.

Rinse your skin off well. Be carfeful it may be a bit slippery.

YOUR skin will be softer and look better.

Next apply your fave’ hand and body lotion or cream.

That’s it! You’ll love this fresh D.I.Y. beauty recipe. 

*If you happen to have any of this scrub left. You can use the above skin treat on your face and chest,gently working in circular motions. Don’t press as hard as you would on your elbows and knees.