The Magic of Yogurt!

YUMMY Piña Colada Smoothie to Make your Skin Prettier

Got QUESTIONS:email me @beautyconcierge@gmail.com

This tropical drink is perfect beginning to an ordinary day!

Serving  portions for 2 Ingredients: ¾ cup homemade Greek yogurt

½ chopped frozen mango

1 ½ cups frozen pineapple chunks 1

tablespoon chia seeds (optional)

1 tablespoon shredded coconut

½ cup almond/coconut /skim milk

Place all the ingredients in the blender as listed in the order shown. Blend until smooth. Serve immediately.

* I prefer to make my own yogurt and smoothies NOW since I recently discovered this good for my health find. I love the Belle and Bella starter kit. (I find mine at Whole Foods Market) D.I.Y. has never been more fun and yogurt has never tasted so good. So much more delicious and no preservatives,sweeteners or other additives.

I LOVE my new yogurt machine found on http://www.BelleandBella.com  

It was so much fun even my husband got in on the action in the kitchen!

Now you know I am a makeup artist and skin therapist and all about taking care of your skin. So, I must share a recipe for your face today too.

A D.I.Y. Yogurt Smoothie for your Face you can make in the comfort of your own home!

1/2 cup of fresh plain yogurt

1 teaspoon of  honey

Mix the two together.Apply the mask on your face for an awesome skin treat. It is like visiting the plastic surgeon or dermatologist’s office for a facial peel but cheaper,gentle and all natural. You control the ingredients!

I love being a Skin Chef (that’s what my clients call me) and whipping up ways to get you gorgeous naturally!
The lactic acid in the yogurt gently buffs away dead skin cells and the honey seals in moisture and softens the skin.
Apply to clean face and leave on at least 10 minutes. Rinse well with lukewarm water and a washcloth.

Your skin will love you and say thank you too!

If you want to see me on TV today tune in on The Chat on ABC25 or NBC12 IF you live in Florida or Georgia at 3:00 TODAY or check out the video clip later today on http://www.firstcoastnews.comphotoYOGOURMET

Leave a comment