I LOVE AMERICA and the beauty of Blueberries!

Since I was a little girl, I have been making beauty potions. Now that I’m older and as a beauty professional, I love to do them even more.

Hot and steamy weather calls for this!
This is one of my summer favorite beauty recipes for amazing skin treatments not found in a jar but down the aisles of Whole Foods Market or a market wherever you may shop and live! Your skin will LOVE the benefits from these recipes. You can make this recipe for yourself,with your daughter, your mom or even your sweetie.

My husband loves these spa at home recipes too!

½ cup of fresh or frozen blueberries
½ cup of plain creamy Greek yogurt
¼ cup of organic local Honey if possible

Rinse the berries and place in a blender. Add the honey and yogurt.
Blend until creamy. Using your clean fingers or a stiff fan mask brush apply the mask to your face and neck.
Allow it to rest on your face at least 10 to 15 minutes. Remove with luke warm water and a
washcloth.

Please note: If you are allergic to the above obviously do not try the recipe. In addition, these are made from scratch so the shelf life is a few days in a tightly closed glass jar in the refrigerator. I suggest using them to the last drop and enjoy it all at once or in a couple of days.

I also like to use blueberries in a salad,over yogurt or freeze as ice cubes in lemonade.

Blueberries are like healthy candy for my body instead of a real candy bar. Honey is a natural moisturizer that locks in moisture. Your skin loves yogurt and all of the above are found in fabulous face and body creams sold on store shelves.

If you love to be healthy, eco-friendly, green and gorgeous…come back to my blog soon.

Happy 4th of July if you live in America!!!

If you don’t have a fab weekend and enjoy this recipe too.

Blueberries

Leave a comment